- This topic has 2 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 22 years, 5 months ago by .
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Other Instant Messengers › Trillian › Blocking contacts
I was wondering is it possible to block someone and then when the person does a “msn block status” check, you appear offline, when in reality you are online.
I was wondering if people can do this. I was checking on one of those “MSN Block Status Check” sites. I was entering the names of the people who were online on my list. All of them came up as online when I did the check. Except for one person, he showed up as offline, even though he was online on my list. Does this mean he is blocking someone, and in case they do a block status check he appears offline. Just wondering…
I was wondering is it possible to block someone and then when the person does a “msn block status” check, you appear offline, when in reality you are online.
I was wondering if people can do this. I was checking on one of those “MSN Block Status Check” sites. I was entering the names of the people who were online on my list. All of them came up as online when I did the check. Except for one person, he showed up as offline, even though he was online on my list. Does this mean he is blocking someone, and in case they do a block status check he appears offline. Just wondering…
Hi!
I Haven’t used Trillian and don’t know how it works,but in the new MSN Messenger,go to tools…options…then to privacy tab ,there you should check the option where it says “only people on my allow list can see my status and message me”.
By checking it no body else other than people on your allow list can se your status even if they try to use a Block status checker.
In Trillian Pro this option is in MSN account preferences (click the blue circle in the contact list and choose “account preferences”) under the privacy tab.
In Trillian Basic go into normal preferences and the option is under MSN->privacy near the bottom.