- This topic has 4 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 20 years, 7 months ago by .
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Computer Support › Computer Support Discussion › Data Already In Use.
Alright, every time I go to log on to a different account I get this error message: The data required by Compaq Connections is still engaged by user Brandon. Do you wish to proceed here, shutting down other session?
Really need some help.
You don’t specify nearly enough information.
What do you use Compaq Connections for?
Are you using Windows XP?
If so, are you using Fast User Switching, or are you fully logging off and logging back on under a new name?
Windows XP
No Im not fully logging off I’m just switching users.
And Compaq connections is just on for some reason (Just got the computer new yesterday)
http://www.hp.com/united-states/cpc/presario/connections.html
Looks like it is safe to disable (Probably from msconfig, or from services.msc) and not cause a problem.
Thanks, David.