- This topic has 5 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 22 years, 8 months ago by .
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Yahoo! Messenger Support › Delete friends from list
I already deleted some friends from my list. My question is:
Would they still see me when I get online? Or they would view me as offline. If I already deleted one friend, can I still delete myself from his list? Thanks a lot.
yes they can still see you unless they removed you from their list.you can try to look for programs that remove your name from peoples buddy list,but ive never used one so i dont know if they really work or not.
Well, thanks. It sucks. My purpose is not letting them see me online. Now I can’t see them…. So if they want, they can still contact me? Wow…..don’t like it.
well u can search on net : deny a buddy. there are some websites as well as some softs allow u to remove ur nick from ur friend’ buddy list.
I have successfully removed myself from others lists using YahElite. This was working ok as recently as last Tuesday 27th.
Take care.
I have got Deny buddy, thanks, and I think it works.
The problem is I already delete some friends from the my list, and I couldn’t remember their ID, so I can’t use deny buddy to delete my name now.
Thanks for everyone’s help.