Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Windows Live Messenger Support › Delete/Block Checker
- This topic has 5 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 20 years, 4 months ago by
L_D.
-
AuthorPosts
-
March 11, 2006 at 9:01 pm #22103
Sunnykoala
MemberHello.
I would like to know if the delete checker only shows either that a person deleted you from their list but not blocked you, or just blocked you but kept you on their list? or both blocked you and deleted you? Because sometimes i see some people don’t have me on their list when i check in delete checker, but sometimes i see them on msn…. it makes me wonder whether they just block me but dont delete me? and then occasionally add me again when they see i’m online and wants to say something? how could i know the difference? if someone blocked me, can they still see my status and nickname if we’re online at the same time and i have them in my list and they do too, but blocked ME from seeing HIS or HER status? can i know if they have me in their list but blocked me? i know somebody definitely blocked me cause i never see that person online when they appear online in the status checker, and in the delete checker that person’s email appears, but i would like to know if that person deleted me too or just blocked me?
Thanks. Hope to hear from you.
March 12, 2006 at 3:43 pm #139912princeG
ParticipantThe delete checker lets you know of people you have in your contact list that deleted you from theirs. It’s also possible that they blocked you as well as when you delete someone it asks if you want to block this person too.
In any case it doesn’t say whether you’re blocked or not, just that you’re deleted. You can see them on your list just fine, and they’ll remain there as long as you don’t delete them too. If you see them as ONLINE though while you know you’re deleted, it means that they just deleted you and didn’t block you too. So you can see them but they can’t see you of course.
On another question you made, if someone blocks you he can see your status and nickname just fine. It’s just that you can’t see his status.
If the online status checker is right and that person is indeed online and shows his email in the delete checker too,then yes it’s possible that he/she deleted you and blocked you too.
IF the status checker is right..March 13, 2006 at 8:12 am #139914Sunnykoala
Memberso… he definitely blocked me but he MIGHT still have me in his list? coz in the delete checker it says “The following people have deleted you/not added you yet”…. so his name probably appears because he blocked me, but it doesn’t mean he deleted me too?… maybe i could test it with some friends…
March 13, 2006 at 2:53 pm #139913princeG
ParticipantNo he doesn’t have you in his list cause he deleted you. His name will appear to you, it has nothing to do with what he’s done. If you see him online, it means he deleted you but not blocked you. If you see him offline it could also mean he blocked you.
But he doesn’t have you on list, that’s a fact.April 12, 2006 at 6:04 pm #139916L_D
MemberI was just wondering, if there’s any way you can see who definetely BLOCKED you? Deleted you or not, i don’t mean that, just who has blocked you. Any how?
Thank you very much.
April 13, 2006 at 6:41 am #139915Sunnykoala
MemberWell u could add that person who u wanna check if they blocked u with a new fake address with a fake id, or ask a mutual friend to see if that person is online at the same time as u, and if that person appears offline then it means they blocked u…… with thefake id see if the person is online and then at the same time maybe sign in a web-based msn like meebo.com or something and check if the person is online in ur add that u suspected was blocked… if they dont appear online there then it means the person blocked u.
-
AuthorPosts
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.