- This topic has 4 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 22 years, 4 months ago by .
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Other Instant Messengers › Trillian › Deleted Contacts reappear in my Trillian list.
Why do my deleteded contacts keep reappearing on my Trillian list. I delete my contacts from my yahoo, msn, and aol account. When I log into trillian they still appear as if they where never deleted?
See if this FAQ helps.
I try deleting the names on my list but they keep reappearing. I delete them from trillian and from my other im’s. Is there anything else I can do?
Can you find Buddies.xml in your profile folder (usually c:program filestrillianusersdefault)? If so, try these steps:
1) Delete the buddy in Trillian, then close Trillian.
2) If you use any other programs to talk on the network that has this buddy, check that the buddy is deleted on those programs too, then close all of them down.
3) Open buddies.xml and see if you can find a line that corresponds to the deleted buddy. If so remove it and save buddies.xml (you should make a backup of this file first).
4) Reopen Trillian.
This is a real pain, how come I can’t just deleted the contacts? I tried editing the buddy.xlm in notepad, but some contact seem to come back. I use Trillian at work and home, I copied the edited buddy.xlm from work and used it at home. I delete the original xlm and replace it with the edit version.
Another ? on my MSN messenger do I need to delete unwanted contacts from both home and at work? My MSN contacts keep reappearing after deleting them.