- This topic has 6 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 21 years, 3 months ago by .
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Windows Live Messenger Support › how to RE-ADD a contact without the notification from msn to that person?
Hi, there.
I have a question.
I added a contact long ago and that person also added me.
I’ve recently deleted the same contact from my contact list.
But now I want to re-add it.
Is there anyway for me to re-add the contact without that person knowing it?
In short, how to add a contact without the notification from MSN to the person?
Thanks.
Welcome to BigBlueBall.
As far as I know, it can’t be done. There is no way around it either.
If the other person still has you on their contact list, then when you add that person again they will not get a notification, because they already have you on their list. You can check if they have you on their list from Privacy settings.
R u SURE, Schmanky ???
My gut feeling goes with Martin… but… I have to admit I’m not 100% certain.
And as for checking if I am on someone else’s list – WHERE in Privacy ?? (Sorry, I don’t believe you! 😉 )
It works exactly like Shmanky said, I just tested it with someone.
Eagle, go to tools>options>privacy. The option to view who has added you to their contact list is right below the Blocked Users box.
Apologies, Prince.
I posted in response to Shmanky, but then realised I was on totally wrong track, so deleted my post immediately (before I’d seen you had responded).
No worries 🙂