- This topic has 2 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 20 years, 7 months ago by .
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Yahoo! Messenger Support › Invitation to Connect on Messenger
Would anyone happen to know what indication I would get if a person declined an invitation to connect on yahoo messenger? Would I be advised?
I understand that the “pending” message remains until they either accept or decline. I assume their name remains on my list without that message, if they accept.
TIA
Isa
I have a feeling that some of the add/deny options have changed with newer versions of Yahoo, but when you ask to add someone and they chose to ‘deny’ you, they are presented with 2 options. 1)is to continue to allow you to send them messages and give you a reason why they are saying no (you should get this message as a pop up) It will say something like “(user) has denied your request to add them to your Messenger list, and has sent this message: ” If they dont want to give you a reason that area will be blank. 2) their other option is to deny you as well as block all future messages from you. You get the same basic message and you wont really know you have been blocked except for the fact they wont be talking to you anymore because they wont see your messages. You get to elect to keep them in your address book if you want but they wont show up on your buddy list. Hope that helps some.
Thank you, Fancy. You’ve been very helpful