- This topic has 3 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 22 years, 1 month ago by .
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › AIM Support › Moving people – deletes them
When I move a person from one group to another group the following Error Message appears “One or more of the additions or modifications to your Buddy List were not able to be saved.” Then it deletes the person I am trying to move, from my buddy list all together. What kind of sense does this make? it is some sort of bug in the system? What am I doing wrong?
If I remember right, if your at the 200 buddy mark then adding any more buddies will give you that error message try going through your buddy list and getting some old screen names and taking them off your list. That way you will have room to add more buddies. Hope this helps.
If you are right, I think you got a point. But the wierd thing is that this is a linked screen name I am using which is a new one, I am using just for people I meant from http://www.hotornot.com/ okay let me try to free up some space on my master screen name and see what happens.
Okay this is really peeing me off. I deleted 10 people from that master list AND I am still having this error, on both screen names. Okay I just tried a screen name that is not linked. And I can change people in their catagories find.