- This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated 19 years, 11 months ago by .
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Yahoo! Messenger Support › Need help please
Every time I log into my yahoo messenger… I keep getting this same message below… i did not click on the link i don’t click on things i really don’t know about.. how can i stop this from poping up every time i log in? please help thanks in advance.
System: Your contact is using Windows Live™ (MSN) Messenger, and wants to add you to his or her Messenger List. To start sharing instant messages, you’ll first need to get the latest Yahoo! Messenger with Voice at Download – Yahoo! Messenger with Voice
I suggest you read this HERE. It simply means someone that has an WLM aka MSN is trying to add you, since it is now possible to talk to someone from that messenger on Yahoo! But first you must have Yahoo! Messenger with Voice so you have to click on the link to sign up for it.
I don’t remember if there is a way to get rid of it without signing up for it, but to be honest there is no harm in doing so!
PS: Good to hear, you are cautious about clicking links! That’s the safest way to go!