- This topic has 5 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 22 years, 5 months ago by .
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › Yahoo! Messenger Support › Stealth Settings on the BETA…
I was wondering…
I set someone’s Stealth settings to Permanently Offline, and then totally forgot about it and deleted them without changing it back to Online.
I don’t wanna add them back, so I was wondering if there was anyway I could change that without doing so. Or if the settings are just automatically earased or something…?
Why would you want this person to know you are online if you don’t want the person on your list?? Anyway, I don’t think there’s anyway without adding them again. Sorry.
I thought that when you existed messenger the stealth settings all reset to defaults, so it wouldn’t matter anyway??
Wrong it will not be set back to defults it remains exactly what they were when you signed off
Actually you are both right and wrong. The make visible or invisible resets, the “permanently offline” remains the same.
Ok nevermind. I figured it out.
It is set back to the default. So, they can see you on.