- This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated 21 years, 2 months ago by .
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Home › Forums › Archives › Instant Messaging › AIM Support › Triton Screen Names and Passwords saved over XP logins
I have noticed that with the last two builds, screen names used on Triton are saved over different users’ XP logins. Not only the screen names, but if you store the password, the password is stored on other XP logins as well.
Some seem to think this “works as designed”, but as we all know, this clearly wasn’t the case in previous builds, nor was it the case in previous AIM versions.
For people who share a computer, this will definitely decrease privacy for AIM users.
don’t save your password! it is dangerous. even if your xp user name is password protected people can still get into it as long as they have physical access to your computer. if you do not save your password, you will no longer have any privacy issues.