Well theres alot of legitimate reasons for not doing this. I know alot of people who have year-old screenames on their buddylist, so imagine if someone got your account and signed on, and then suddenly gets messaged by 5 of your old friends. Complete chaos.
That’s true.
But DANG it, it was such a nice name. No numbers needed. Easy to remember. I would like to personally strangle who signed up for it, then never used it, and put it to waste. Nah, just playin’.