Hey all,
Just wanted to let you know that I have found a partial solution to this issue. If you remove and then readd a contact it will then force them to show up online (and you online to them). Well, if they are *currently* online, that is.
I’ve had to do it a few times with some contacts so it is pretty annoying, but it does work around part of the issue for now.
Hope it helps some.
MajorYoshi