Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
darkeyes912
MemberOkay. So I caved and I’m taking the router back to the store… But I’d appreciate some recommendations… Are there any specific brands or models you would recommend?
darkeyes912
Member*sigh* That’s what I figured… Oh, well. I guess I’ll just have to deal with it.
Thanks so much for your responses.
darkeyes912
MemberI’m having the same problem. My roommate wasn’t able to sign on either until about ten minutes ago, but I’m still waiting. Anyone have any ideas as to what’s going on?
darkeyes912
MemberThere’s an option to never show anyone your idle status (look under privacy options). It’s a checkbox that says ‘allow users to see how long I’ve been idle’. Your friend most likely has this box unchecked.
darkeyes912
MemberAs far as I know you can’t delete status messages… But old messages will automatically be deleted as you create new ones. Hope that helps. 🙂
darkeyes912
MemberThe song is written and performed by Neil Cicierega… I love him… Not to sound like an obsessed fangirl or anything.
You should check out his website for more songs, animations, and videos… He really is fabulous.
darkeyes912
MemberAll right, I ran my senior yearbook photo and this is what I got…
Kim Novak – 70
Shannen Doherty – 67
Emma Watson – 66
JK Rowling – 65
Dalida – 62
Halle Berry – 61
Sharon Tate – 61
Carrie-Anne Moss – 61
Britney Spears – 60
Naomi Watts – 59I’m most excited about Emma Watson… I look like Hermione. How cool is that?
darkeyes912
MemberGo to preferences, and under privacy make sure that ‘allow others to see how long I’ve been idle’ is not checked.
darkeyes912
MemberSame here. It just started recently, but it happens all the time. It signs me off and then won’t let me reconnect unless I exit out of messenger completely and then open it again.
darkeyes912
MemberI wasn’t actually here a year and a half ago, but… Welcome Back!
darkeyes912
MemberIf they’ve only deleted you, you will be able to see their online status. But if they’ve deleted you and added you to their ignore list, they will appear as offline.
darkeyes912
MemberHmm… I think miGs has their information mixed up. If you delete a contact, they will not receive any notice saying that you’ve deleted them. This quote is from Yahoo! Messenger Help:
“To delete a contact from your Messenger List:
1. Right-click the friend or contact and select Delete.
2. Click the Yes button.Please Note: The contact will not be notified that they have been deleted.”
Hope that cleared things up. 🙂
darkeyes912
MemberCongratulations Brock!
darkeyes912
MemberYay for MrEggsalad! Congratulations!
darkeyes912
MemberThe latest version of AIM is 5.9. You can download it here.
-
AuthorPosts