Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
FAN70M
MemberPeople -> Find a Buddy -> By E-Mail Address.
FAN70M
MemberThat screenshot with My AIM* is fake. Don’t argue, it’s not real, end of story.
FAN70M
MemberNo. Period.
FAN70M
MemberSign off and back on and see if it still does it.
FAN70M
MemberIt means you have mail.
My AIM -> Edit Options -> Edit Preferences -> Mail
Now see what mailbox is set up under that SN. Delete it if you don’t want to recieve mail alerts.
FAN70M
MemberThey are probably ghosting themselves using AIM 5.5; you can appear offline to everyone but in actuality you are online.
FAN70M
MemberI thought it was always because the other person didn’t have 5.5 or a compatable IM with the video chat.
FAN70M
MemberBRHS – Old town
NHHS – New town
Hockey – Hockey teammates
SOCOM – Moderator at GameHax…lots of SOCOM buddies
Other – Everyone else…and all my names.FAN70M
MemberSign on your screen name and check the email that the name is registered to. If whoever stole your password changed your email address without you knowing, no matter how many times you change your pass it won’t matter. They can just request the password for your screenname and it will go right to their email.
FAN70M
MemberOpen up a blank IM box and click the down arrow (it should be blank) this where your friend’s sn would normally be. Now you should see all those same “recent screennames” in that dropdown menu. It is all the people you last talked to.
FAN70M
MemberMaybe a sibling was on your account?
FAN70M
MemberOh, yes, commands don’t work either. Scripting does though.
FAN70M
MemberWhat features aren’t working? The only thing that doesn’t work with the MiddleMan/AIM 5.5 combo is Ad-removal. And if you know how to reshack, then the Ads aren’t a problem anyway. If you need help, let me know.
FAN70M
MemberNice, anyone got an install file? I can’t get to jdennis.net.
FAN70M
MemberIt’s definitely not 35, my guess would be 100-200. I’ve hit the limit because I always load and save my settings for new screen names, so all the blocked names get transferred and I just add to the list. But, yeah, if you ever get that many just delete some old ones or turn on your privacy to “buddy list only”
-
AuthorPosts